chocolate chip cookies and saturday night dinner in the dorm!

1 Sep

So far, I have made apple pie, brownies, and bread.  However, recently, I have made a chicken dinner for a few friends as well as some intense peanut-butter cup and pretzel cookies.  As I have been craving cookies for days and avoiding the ones at dining halls, these did it for me.  

The chicken dinner consisted of a roast chicken from the Ithaca farmer’s market, purple potatoes, heirloom tomatoes, and fresh bread.  Unfortunately, my camera was not present at the table, so my crummy cell phone pictures must do.  

dinner1dinner

My cookies are amazing, as depicted in full glory below:

100_5111

Leave a Reply

