SOUS VIDE SUPREME: the acquisition and now the chronicles

17 Jan

By now you may have read my earlier post about cooking dinner for my parents and their friends.  We had rabbit, pasta with egg and scallops, chicken skin mille feuille, and much more.  Well, my parents friends really enjoyed the dinner.  And to say thank you, they gave me a very nice gift: the sous vide supreme and fifteen freshly hunted game birds.  THE SOUS VIDE SUPREME AND FIFTEEN GAME BIRDS!

Don’t believe me?

me and two of the pheasants

You don’t know what it takes to dress this many birds.  I de-feathered every one and disemboweled them as well.  Yum.  I ended up making a terrine, pheasant sausage en croute, and a game stew.  More meat in the freezer means more possibilities.

pheasant saucisson en brioche

So now, I will have some nice sous vide game.  Delicious!  More to come.

Leave a Reply

