I am studying, but if I were cooking…

16 Feb

I guess today is Mardi Gras, right?  Well, I am not making a King cake; I am studying for a test.  Wah.  However, if I was cooking, I would make…

  1. A Dark and Stormy while I finish cooking
  2. Blue cheese beignets with Pol Roger Champagne
  3. Gumbo with really good sausage, braised chicken thighs, and shrimp
  4. Roasted chicken, because I remember being told in grammar school that the French eat roast chicken on Mardi Gras, and that sounded cool.
  5. Really intense bread pudding with white chocolate chunks and whiskey sauce
  6. King Cake
  7. Spiked chicory coffee and rum-flavored chocolate truffles
  8. Champagne

Will anybody out there make this meal?  If anyone does, let me know!!!  I will be taking an exam tonight and won’t have time to celebrate.  I may make a King cake tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

