Why I Have Placed a Donation Button on Getinmebelly…

13 Feb

You may have noticed the impolite, overt placement of a donations button on the right side of my blog.  Well, it’s no accident.  But let me give you some background as to why it’s there, and, essentially, why you should throw some green my way:

Upon graduating from Cornell, in 2013, I plan to launch myself into a ridiculously cool beer tour of the world.  I’m still in the planning stage, but I’m also not stupid–I know that between these epic travels and tons of craft beer, I will be left more than penniless.  Of course I’m putting dollars under my mattress to fund my adventure, but being realistic here, I do not see that ever amounting to much, no matter how much I work.

To inspire your generosity, here is my running list of places to visit for great beer.  Any other suggestions are welcome, too:

  • Manhattan
  • Maine
  • Canada
  • Chicago
  • Washington
  • Oregon
  • California
  • Colorado
  • North Carolina
  • Denmark?
  • Prague
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • France
  • UK
  • Ireland

I don’t see myself getting to Asia on a budget, but hopefully I can conquer a good deal of this list!

So, don’t be shy, readers.  Click the button and help a sistah out.

Leave a Reply

