Stoner Food at its Finest

24 Feb

Hello, I am Shaina, and I am here to tell you that there is a hell of a lot more you can do with cookie dough than make chocolate chip cookies. Yep, I’m talking plain and simple Tollhouse recipe crack-attack, more than half of which rarely makes it to the oven before everyone eats it all. You see, the recipe is simple, but it is perfectly constructed. As seen on Friends, it is a historic and revered one.  And that is why I can pretty much make it off the top of my head; it’s an invaluable crowd pleaser.

One thing, though, is commonly misunderstood about this recipe. To say that the dough is only meant for chocolate chip cookies is like telling a girl she was only born to get married and breed babies. THIS DOUGH IS DESTINED FOR MORE! Today, I decided to whip up a batch and forage for different add-ins around my dorm. I actually ended up doing a little shopping at our downstairs vending machine…and ended up with Fritos, brown sugar Poptarts, an Extra Crispy Kit Kat (basically a bigass Kit Kat), and a package of Reeses Cups. And they all got crumbled right into the cookie dough.

Twenty minutes later, I can tell you with confidence that they look and smell amazing. I was pretty hefty on the portions, and I’m pretty positive my suite-mates will rejoice and floor-mates will lurk jealously in the heavenly smelling shadows as we devour the stoner-food goodness.

Enjoy the view! How do you get funky with Tollhouse-recipe cookie dough?

mmm...glory amidst a table of chaos...fyi, also, that's a toy gun...

4 Responses to “Stoner Food at its Finest”

  1. holly February 24, 2011 at 7:06 pm #

    Send some my way when you get a chance! 😉

    • getinmebelly February 24, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      got it!

  2. austin February 24, 2011 at 11:24 pm #

    this reminds me of our top chef quick fire preHEC fiesta

    • getinmebelly February 24, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      these actually are less grody because i used candy instead of nasty, stale cake. but that was really fun.

Leave a Reply

